Awards and Championships 2016

Awards and Championships 2016



Rosettes awarded in all levels  170 - 189  Qualified 190 - 199 Excellent  200- 210 Supreme.


A Stream    Pet dog owners

C Stream    Awarded when the team have won a Championship at level in  a previous year



PINK  Novice Handlers. This a transitory level for newcomers to Pet Dog Rally Obedience.

                                                There is no Achievement or Championship at this level.

PINK – Puppies.            For dogs less than 1 year old on the 1st January 2016.


BRONZE                                    Performed on lead (exception may be the bonus).


Advancing on Lead


SILVER                                     Off Lead class. Recalls, plus introduction of a tunnel and




GOLD                                             Off Lead class. Backward steps,  more jumps, tunnels.


 BRONZE on the Side            Can be performed on/off lead. Includes an element of the dog working on the right side of  the


 SILVER on  Side.                        Off Lead. Includes two elements of the dog working on the right side of the handler.

GOLD STARS.                              Off Lead. Includes two elements of the dog working on the right side of the handler, with

                                                          exercises from all levels.

PET DOG RALLY FREESTYLE   Novice and Intermediate level 2016.  Scores can be carried forward to 2017.






No Sits classes count towards the level championship.

For A stream  and puppies only  an ACHIEVEMENT rosette will be awarded to teams scoring over 190/185 puppies 6 times in 2015 .

An ACHIEVEMENT is awarded once only.


 For A stream, team must score over 200 6 times to be awarded a CHAMPION rosette in 2016. Puppies 195.

 For C stream,  team must score over 200 8 times to be awarded a CHAMPION rosette in 2016.



Scores must be gained under at least two different judges.

Scores at approved trials will count towards the awards.

At least four scores for A stream and six for C stream must be gained at a trial hosted by JW-RT.

Teams may compete at all levels.
Teams scoring Champion scores in a level will not additionally receive acheivement award in that level.
Scores may not be carried forward to 2017.

Janet West,
6 Dec 2016, 10:54